Portrait and Wedding photographer Seth Jacobson: self portraits with phone

My series of self portraits highlighting the disconnect that I see around me from the use of the little magic boxes we all carry with us. I am guilty of this myself from time to time. These images are meant to show me missing out on the beauty around me because I’m looking at my phone. To steal a quote fromĀ John Lennon, “Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans” I do love what my phone allows me to do. Please don’t mistake my intentions, I just need a reminder (as I believe many of us do) to put the phone down sometimes and take in the beauty around us

Castle Hill By Seth Jacobson Photography

Castle Hill By Seth Jacobson Photography

Rhodes on the Pawtuxet by Seth Jacobson Photography

Rhodes on the Pawtuxet by Seth Jacobson Photography

The Mount Hope Bridge by Seth Jacobson Photography

The Mount Hope Bridge by Seth Jacobson Photography

Trinity Church Newport RI by Seth Jacobson Photography

Trinity Church Newport RI by Seth Jacobson Photography

The Old Lyme Inn by Seth Jacobson Photography

The Old Lyme Inn by Seth Jacobson Photography

The Newport Bridge by Seth Jacobson Photography

The Newport Bridge by Seth Jacobson Photography

The Chanler Newport RI by Seth Jacobson Photography

The Chanler Newport RI by Seth Jacobson Photography

About Seth Jacobson Photography

Portrait, Wedding photographer. Living in Rhode Island. A bit Obsessive about photography!!!

Posted on January 6, 2014, in bridge photo, landscape photography, night photography, Ocean photography, portrait photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. these are stunning photos—some kind of High definition i am guessing–but I like the theme.

  2. Wonderful! Love this concept! GET OFF YOUR PHONE! haha;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

